These are the 5 Love Languages. What’s Yours?

Knowing your love language is so important! And it’s crucial for your partner to know your love language so you can better connect and your relationship can thrive.

So what are the 5 love languages?

The five love languages are five different ways of expressing and receiving love, not everyone communicates love in the same way, and people have different ways they prefer to receive love.

Read through the 5 love languages to figure out what your primary love language is.

1. Words of Affirmation

Those of us whose love language is words of affirmation really value verbal connection. You want to hear your partner verbalise their appreciation and admiration for you.

For example, “Thank you for making dinner tonight,” or simply “I love you.”

If words of affirmation lack in a relationship you might find it hard to connect with your partner.

2. Acts of Service

This one is all about ‘actions speak louder than words.’ Words and gifts for those who value acts of service may seem meaningless compared to someone putting in the effort to make your life easier by cooking a meal, fixing an item, running an errand, etc. These actions make you feel seen, valued and loved.

3. Receiving Gifts

Despite the name, this type of love language isn’t necessarily materialistic or greedy, but rather it’s about feeling special through any sort of gift received. It can be as simple as your partner picking up some flowers on their way home from work.

Pin by Tamara Weetman on Places | Pretty plants, Pretty flowers, Beautiful  flowers
Source: Pinterest

4. Quality Time

Having another person’s undivided attention is a precious act of love for those who value quality time. this means ditching the phone and actively listening and engaging with your partner whether it’s on date night, over breakfast, or spending time on the couch together.

blogger #blogging #trending #pinterest #instagram #fashion #lifestyle  #style #beau… | Fotos navideñas de pareja, Fotos de navidad de parejas,  Fotos de amor parejas
Source Pinterest

5. Physical Touch

If you love holding hands with your partner when you’re out and about, snuggles, and small touches throughout the day, then this might be your love language. Those whose language of love is physical touch feel the most connected to their loved ones through touch.

Feature Image Salt Atelier

Posted in Expert Advice, Trending, Uncategorized by wedded wonderland

Join Our Mailing List

Back To Top